Summary



The Process log page lets you view the progress of queued actions, cancel actions that are pending and purge process log history.


Process log






The Process log table

ColumnDescription
Action typeThe type of action queued. For example CleanSync and Sync Data might be two actions executed when executing an overall connector sync data action.
Action nameThe name of the action being executed. For example CleanSync - SCCM and Sync Data - SCCM might be two actions executed when executing an overall Configuration Manager sync data action.
RepositoryThe name of the repository (if any) the action is being performed on. For example Default Inventory.
Started onThe date and time the action started.
Processed onThe date and time the action finished.
Status

This indicates the current state for the action and ultimately whether it succeeded, failed or was cancelled. This may be one of the following:

StatusDescription
The action succeeded.
The action is in progress.
The action is queued.
The action has been cancelled.
The action failed.




Execute an action


Cancelling actions

You can use the Cancel button to cancel individual actions or the Cancel All button to cancel all running or stuck actions .

Only Tachyon Global Administrators have permission to use the Cancel All and Purge buttons.


The Cancel button is used to  cancel multiple or individual pending queued actions, you can do this by:

  1. Select the queued  action(s) you want to cancel from the Process log table by checking the box at the left-hand end of each action's row.
  2. If any of the selected actions is queued the Cancel button will be enabled.
  3. Click the Cancel button.
  4. The Cancel actions popup asks if you want to proceed.
  5. To proceed and cancel the selected queued actions click the Yes, cancel actions button.
  6. The actions will not longer be run and the status of the selected queued actions will change to cancelled .
When one action is selected, all the dependent actions are also cancelled.


Cancel individual actions

Cancelled individual actions

The Cancel All button can be used to cancel all currently running or stuck actions. You do not need to select an individual action before doing this.

You'll see a warning message if Cancel All is clicked, then all actions will be cancelled.

Cancel all items

Cancelled all actions

Purge logs


You can purge the entire Process Log history by:

  1. Clicking the Purge button.
  2. The Purge logs popup asks if you want to proceed.
  3. To proceed and purge the logs, click the Yes, purge button.
  4. The Process log is then purged of all items.

If any Action type items are selected the Purge button will be disabled.


Only Tachyon Global Administrators have permission to use the Cancel All and Purge buttons.


Process log Purge button

Process log Purge confirmation